Swallowed Up

I see my will with Thine to meld;

Allow Thy grace to work in me.

I pray Thy love my heart to swell

that through thy pow’r I’ll be like Thee.

For freedom flows from founts that I

would not have thought: in Thy control

I look to see a bluer sky

and corridors of freer souls.

Published in: on July 17, 2007 at 1:17 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://tylerpaul.wordpress.com/2007/07/17/swallowed-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for sharing.

  2. I wish I really could express better my feelings about your poetry. I was a Poetry Moderator at a LDS forum as I may have mentioned. However, I have little background other than writing poetry myself. Art and poety is often to be experienced rather than commented upon as words come up short. I do think the world needs more uplifting poetry!

  3. Tyler,
    I had no idea you were so talented at Poetry. Really, it is beautiful. I found this great website through Barbara and then through your brother Dave’s. It is good to see what you have to write. I have really enjoyed reading some of your entries. Hope that you are doing well.

    Courtney


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

